Creating filter with multiple parameters

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
sk2107
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:48 pm

Creating filter with multiple parameters

Post by sk2107 »

Hi,

I have this filter vlm: which is originally indexvolumelabel:search:

Now when I use it for one parameter it is ok, but when I try to use it the same way as indexvolumelabel:drv1;drv2;....;etc. it fails.

How can I achieve that if possible?

Best regards
void
Developer
Posts: 15663
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Creating filter with multiple parameters

Post by void »

Thank you for the issue report sk2107,

Currently, Everything is quoting the parameter that is passed to your macro.

The next alpha update will pass the parameter directly to your macro without quoting.

For now, please try:

vlm:<drv1;drv2;drv3>
sk2107
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:48 pm

Re: Creating filter with multiple parameters

Post by sk2107 »

vlm:<drv1;drv2;drv3> worked fine.

Thank you so much.

Best regards
void
Developer
Posts: 15663
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Creating filter with multiple parameters

Post by void »

Everything 1.5.0.1361a fixes an issue with macro parameters being quoted.

The following search should now work as expected:

vlm:drv1;drv2;drv3
sk2107
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:48 pm

Re: Creating filter with multiple parameters

Post by sk2107 »

Thank a lot for your response.

Best Regards
Post Reply