$openpath open in default explorer instead of Total Commander

Found a bug in "Everything"? report it here
Post Reply
Alexarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 7:32 pm

$openpath open in default explorer instead of Total Commander

Post by Alexarian » Thu May 28, 2020 7:45 pm

Thanks for the Everything!
I tried to manage open path in TC and put cursor on file using this:

Code: Select all

$exec("c:\Total Commander Extended\Totalcmd64.exe" /O /S /T /R=$openpath("%1"))
and that's open path with cursor selected file in default Explorer, not in TC.

Installed latest stable releases Everything and TC, win10.

therube
Posts: 2578
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: $openpath open in default explorer instead of Total Commander

Post by therube » Thu May 28, 2020 8:29 pm


tuska
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:14 am

Re: $openpath open in default explorer instead of Total Commander

Post by tuska » Thu May 28, 2020 9:10 pm

I use this setting in 'Everything' for 'Open Path' (Tools -> Options... -> Context Menu -> Open Path):

Code: Select all

$exec("Path\to\TOTALCMD64.EXE" /O /A /S "%1")
Please see:
Total Commander -> F1 Help - 4.a. Command line parameters
for further details.

[These settings for 'Everything' <-> TC might also be of interest to you].

Alexarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 7:32 pm

Re: $openpath open in default explorer instead of Total Commander

Post by Alexarian » Fri May 29, 2020 6:42 am

Thanks all for your help!
Especially tuska, that's what I was looking for.

Post Reply