Can't see Context menus from other programs inside Everythin

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
goamn

Can't see Context menus from other programs inside Everythin

Post by goamn »

Hi, I have been using Everything for many years now and converted many friends and colleagues. I have just switched to a new pc (64 bit, still windows 7), and I noticed it no longer shows the Context menus of other programs when I right click one of the results inside Everything. It used to do this perfectly. The ones I am missing are Winmerge and Team Foundation Server.

Is there anything I can do?
I tried downloading the beta. Tried renaming it from "Search Everything" back to the default "Everything. I tried moving it into Program files (instead of the (x86) one).
Any help is appreciated, thanks.
adamantine

Re: Can't see Context menus from other programs inside Every

Post by adamantine »

i also have a problem with the context menu item from the program better file select (i use version 2.1.2)
the problem is present both in 1.2.1.452 and in 1.3.1.636

while better file rename (i use version 5.7) works both in 1.2.1.452 and in 1.3.1.636

these 2 programs work ideally in windows explorer (win xp pro, 32-bit, sp 2)

generally speaking, i would love to see 'options' -> 'context menu' much more powerful and developed (with the possibility to rename/delete/move up/move down literally every context menu item, including the standard items like send to, open with, create shortcut, delete, cut, paste...)
void
Developer

Post by void »

I noticed it no longer shows the Context menus of other programs when I right click one of the results inside Everything.
This would be because Everything is x86 and these context menus are x64.
A x64 version of Everything is on my wish list.
Probably not the best solution, but you could try installing the x86 version of winmerge and Team Foundation Server.