Need a toolbar

Have a suggestion for "Everything"? Please post it here.
Post Reply
ahdung
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 3:51 am

Need a toolbar

Post by ahdung » Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:41 am

Some function such switch views(larger icon/detail etc), TopWindow, search option, toggle preview... need more quickly access, if allow customize that's the best.

NotNull
Posts: 1450
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Need a toolbar

Post by NotNull » Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:32 am

ahdung wrote:
Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:41 am
need more quickly access,
If speed is that important to you, use the keyboard shortcuts. It is much quicker.

therube
Posts: 2325
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: Need a toolbar

Post by therube » Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:36 am

Options | General -> Keyboard
Then set your own shortcut.

You can use the 'Show command containing:' box to filter the list. 'thumbnails' should work.

ahdung
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 3:51 am

Re: Need a toolbar

Post by ahdung » Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:55 pm

Thanks for your suggest, the shortcut's problem is memory, if not often use, you may forget. however, as a GUI soft, a toolbar should be standard thing. actually toolbar is in todolist, i just hope it coming soon.

raccoon
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:24 am

Re: Need a toolbar

Post by raccoon » Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:08 am

I do like the sleek slender design without a toolbar, but I can also appreciate that people are used to toolbars and ribbons in other software, and so they can be easier to navigate than menus, or memorize than shortcut accelerators.

I'd dig it if it were customizable and hideable.

Stamimail
Posts: 699
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:05 pm

Re: Need a toolbar

Post by Stamimail » Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:25 am


Post Reply