Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:13 am

How could one make the "Local NTFS volumes" area bigger to show the entire list so one would not have to scroll within the space?
Image

horst.epp
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:24 pm

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by horst.epp » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:32 am

Whats the problem with doing this once in a year ?
Or how often do you change this settings ?

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:00 am

Whats the problem with doing this once in a year ?
Sorry, I do not know actually, I do not do it once a year, I guess.
Or how often do you change this settings ?
Well, very hard to say, not that often, I would say, but I do not have any idea.

NotNull
Posts: 2680
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by NotNull » Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:29 am

Biff wrote:How could one make the "Local NTFS volumes" area bigger to show the entire list so one would not have to scroll within the space?
Long story short: You can't.

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:49 pm

Alright, thank you for the short story!

w64bit
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:06 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by w64bit » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:39 pm

You can check Automatically remove offline volumes.

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:55 pm

Yes, but I would rather not do it.

What is the context, why do you mention it?

NotNull
Posts: 2680
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by NotNull » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:52 pm

Biff wrote:Alright, thank you for the short story!
I thought I'd save you some time, that you might need for scrolling through your long disk list :)

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:56 pm

To not to remove the offline volumes manually each time. Alrght, I understand, good idea, thank you.

NotNull
Posts: 2680
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by NotNull » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:25 pm

Biff wrote:To not to remove the offline volumes manually each time. Alrght, I understand, good idea, thank you.
I hope this message wasn't for me (I wouldn't advice to remove those disks)

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:50 pm

Oops, what is going on here? Obviously I messed up anything. Sorry, no, I meant w64bit.

I do not know what I meant anymore. But, yes, of course, yes, by shortening the huge story extremely you saved me much time, of course, thank you!

Yes, I need the offline volumes.

void
Site Admin
Posts: 6056
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by void » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:53 am

I'll consider making the options window resizable.
The code is already there as the option window does size differently for different localizations.

Biff
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:09 am

Re: Resize "Local NTFS volumes:" area?

Post by Biff » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:46 am

That's great, many thanks!

Post Reply