You're funny...

General discussion related to "Everything".
Jmiles

You're funny...

Post by Jmiles »

About your "Donation" page. You write:
"I develop "Everything" without salary or sponsorship in my own time.
Your donation is appreciated and will ensure future development of "Everything".
Donations will help towards hardware, software, hosting and other costs."

Yeah sure, I guess that's why we've seen no work being done on this program for a very long time. :)
Help towards hardware, software, hosting and other costs? Well, since you're still hosting, you're obviously not having a problem with hosting fees. Face it... even a simple $5 shared host can host this tiny site.

Hardware costs? Really? I've been a programmer myself and trust me, hardware costs are minor, even an 8 year old $25 second hand core2duo PC from a thrift store is more than plenty.

Software costs? Again....really? hehe. The development tool that you used for this program is more than enough, it doesn't need to the latest greatest version so that you can continue to update your program. Yeah, maybe in 20 years...

You develop "Everything" without salary or sponsorship in your own time? Poor you, join the club of millions on the internet who run a web site and who are not getting any financial compensation.

Heck, there are tons of people who write mods for games and never beg for a single dime. Don't come up with the lame excuses like "hardware, software, hosting and other costs"...
If you want to see financial compensation,then work on advertising or other sources of income like I do my my web site, but don't beg for a lame donation with lame excuses like "hardware, software, hosting and other costs"...
adamiks

Re: You're funny...

Post by adamiks »

nonsense , in void place i wouldn't respond to that, first post and something like this, looks like hoax on purpose
horst.epp

Post by horst.epp »

What a useless garbige post from a frustrated poeple not having any fun in its life.