Clear search result

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
TreviSyn
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:07 pm

Clear search result

Post by TreviSyn » Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:19 pm

Hi and thanks for your work ^^
I don't know if this is a bug but if i type a search and close the window, when i re-open it the search result still appears.
Is there an option to have clear window every time i open it?
Thanks

NotNull
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Clear search result

Post by NotNull » Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:29 pm

There can be multiple "causes" for that, but the mst likely one is the Search setting under Menu:Tools > Options > General > Home.
Is that set to (Use Last Value)? Change it to Custom and leave the box beside it empty.

TreviSyn
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2022 8:07 pm

Re: Clear search result

Post by TreviSyn » Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:27 pm

Great!!!
Problem solved.
Thank you very much ^^

Post Reply