Context Menu (Open Folders)

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
amsgh
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 1:27 pm

Context Menu (Open Folders)

Post by amsgh » Wed Jan 26, 2022 1:31 pm

Hi i love this product. In the past if i double-clicked on the file path it would open that folder with windows explorer. Since then i moved to directory opus a different file explorer. I tried modifying the command but obviously i'm wrong since it still uses windows file explorer. Anybody have any ideas?

$exec(""C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopus.exe"" -path "%1")

NotNull
Posts: 3678
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Context Menu (Open Folders)

Post by NotNull » Wed Jan 26, 2022 5:01 pm

According to the Opus manual, you should use something like the following for Open Path:

Code: Select all

$exec("C:\Program Files\GPSoftware\Directory Opus\dopusRT.exe" /acmd Go "$parentpath(%1)")
(untested)

raccoon
Posts: 685
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 1:24 am

Re: Context Menu (Open Folders)

Post by raccoon » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:26 pm

Beginning in 1.5, the '[x]Open path with double click' option now only works when you double click on the 'path text' itself. Not just anywhere in the Path column rows. To toggle the old behavior, use this command in the search bar and hit Enter.

/path_hit_text_only=!

The status bar will indicate success by displaying "path_hit_text_only=0".

ref: Bug: Double-clicking in Path column sometimes opens path, sometimes launches file.

NotNull
Posts: 3678
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Context Menu (Open Folders)

Post by NotNull » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:40 pm

raccoon wrote:
Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:26 pm
Beginning in 1.5, the '[x]Open path with double click' option now only works when you double click on the 'path text' itself. Not just anywhere in the Path column rows. To toggle the old behavior, use this command in the search bar and hit Enter.

/path_hit_text_only=!

The status bar will indicate success by displaying "path_hit_text_only=0".

ref: Bug: Double-clicking in Path column sometimes opens path, sometimes launches file.
I think @amsgh is aware of that as File Explorer *is* started in his/her case (that fulfills a lot of other prerequisites too, like Open path with double click on path text being enabled, etc.)
OK, "aware" is probably not the right word, but he gets it done anyway :)


Upon re-reading the question, are you double-clicking an item in the Name column or in the Path column, @amsgh?

Post Reply