Page 1 of 1

double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:06 am
by 295126748
hi,
win7 x64,Everything is latest

when i search for *.txt file,

if the preview of everything is on,

i can‘t double click a result item to open a .txt file

not every time ,but maybe 9 of 10 :?

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:47 am
by therube
No issues here.
You're double-clicking on the filename?

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 11:05 am
by 295126748
therube wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:47 am
No issues here.
You're double-clicking on the filename?
yes,I double clicking on the filename .

under view ,i checked preview.

when double clicking a txtfile,i think the txtfile should be opened,but in fact it goes to renaming the file.

you can try clicking on defferent txtfile or a new txtfile,not on just one file repeatly

i mean if the mouse has single clicked the file a few second ago , the situation will not occur

but when donble click a new file,this may happen

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 11:07 am
by 295126748
therube wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:47 am
No issues here.
You're double-clicking on the filename?
i'v tested,if press enter,there is no problem

only double click there may be this problem..

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 12:14 pm
by ovg
No bug here - working fine ....

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:56 pm
by therube
OK, I see it, confirmed.

A quick look says, give focus to the Preview Pane, then attempt to double-click on a filename in the list.

In some cases, it seems an (inline) Rename is being effected.
(Did double-click to rename become defaulted? I certainly would not have enabled it. Or maybe it's just a timing issue?)
(I believe a double-click to rename option was added? But not sure just what pref it is? Though almost certain it is not enabled on my end.)

1.txt
2.txt
3.txt

Give focus to the Preview Pane for 1.txt.
Highlight some text in the preview.

Now, move over (with mouse) to 2.txt & double-click on it.
Sometimes it will open.
Sometimes you'll get a Rename.
Sometimes nothing will happen.


(I'm on .973)

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:02 pm
by ovg
therube wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:56 pm
Give focus to the Preview Pane for 1.txt.
Highlight some text in the preview.
Now, move over (with mouse) to 2.txt & double-click on it.
Still can't reproduce 1.4.1.973 x64
May depend on preview handlers? .....

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:36 pm
by vanisk
Confirmed. Getting a Rename.

1.4.1.935 (x64). Windows 8.1 Pro

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 2:26 pm
by NotNull
  • In Everything's search bar, enter
    /preview_context=5
    and press ENTER
  • In the search bar, enter
    /restart
    and press ENTER
  • Done
(For more info: viewtopic.php?t=6575)

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 3:10 am
by 295126748
NotNull wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 2:26 pm
  • In Everything's search bar, enter
    /preview_context=5
    and press ENTER
  • In the search bar, enter
    /restart
    and press ENTER
  • Done
(For more info: viewtopic.php?t=6575)
problem solved.thank you.

Re: double click not work when preview is on

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 2:47 pm
by NotNull
:thumbsup: