connect to etp server 'user'

Found a bug in "Everything"? report it here
Post Reply
fooch
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:41 pm

connect to etp server 'user'

Post by fooch » Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:57 pm

when selecting 'connect to etp server' from the tools menu, values are present for user and password elements in the .ini file, however these element values do not appear in the connect to etp server dialog for the entry fields with the same names.

in fact the ini element of etp_server_firewall_host is valued correctly in the ini file, but appears as the value for the user in the connect dialog above when that dialog is opened.

is this a 'pilot' error on my part or a bug?

David
Site Admin
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:42 am

Re: connect to etp server 'user'

Post by David » Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:27 am

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

The User name field is always the client's computer name.
It should be remembered in the ini file like the other fields.

This should be fixed for the next release of "Everything".

fooch
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:41 pm

Re: connect to etp server 'user'

Post by fooch » Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:01 pm

my pleasure, great software, thanks!

Post Reply