Everything 1.5a doesn't remember window position in two monitors setup

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
ovg
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:19 pm

Everything 1.5a doesn't remember window position in two monitors setup

Post by ovg » Thu Mar 18, 2021 3:13 am

After cold start/reboot PC (or after completely quitting from Everything and run it again), Everything window appears on the first monitor and I should drag it to the second monitor (I want Everything on 2-nd one). Then all working fine until next cold start/reboot PC/quit from Everything

void
Site Admin
Posts: 6452
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Everything 1.5a doesn't remember window position in two monitors setup

Post by void » Thu Mar 18, 2021 6:17 am

Everything will show on the monitor with the mouse cursor.

To disable this functionality:
  • In Everything, type in the following search and press ENTER:
    /show_window_on_monitor_from_cursor=0
    If successful, you should see show_window_on_monitor_from_cursor=0 in the status bar for a few seconds.
    1 = show on monitor with cursor (default), 0 = use last position.
Does disabling this setting help?

ovg
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Everything 1.5a doesn't remember window position in two monitors setup

Post by ovg » Thu Mar 18, 2021 11:41 am

Thank you so much, working fine now!!!

Post Reply