Double results (EDIT - found it)

If you are experiencing problems with "Everything", post here for assistance.
Post Reply
Jose Hidalgo
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 8:49 pm

Double results (EDIT - found it)

Post by Jose Hidalgo » Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:50 pm

Hi everybody,

I've had Everything Search for years, running smoothly without a glitch. One of the greatest apps ever IMHO !
I have updated Everything Search to the latest version (without uninstalling the previous one - I figured Everything would take care of, well, everything).
All works as expected, except that since the update I have double results in my window : everything is doubled.

I haven't changed anything to my settings. The indexed folders are still there and are in no way redundant :
C:\Program Files
C:\Program Files (x86)
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu
C:\Users\Jose
D:\

I have tried rescanning, but nothing changes. Double results are still there.
Also, for any new searches, new results become doubled too.

I've also tried uninstalling Everything Search (keeping a backup of its AppData\Roaming folder), then reinstalling it and copying the folder back.
Same problem persists.

The Run History shows that all the entries in the csv file appear only once. But on Everything Search they are displayed twice.

A "Force Rebuild" of the database does nothing either.

What can I do ? Thanks in advance for your help !
Last edited by Jose Hidalgo on Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jose Hidalgo
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 8:49 pm

Re: Double results (but no duplicated indexes ?)

Post by Jose Hidalgo » Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:01 pm

Found it !

All the NTFS indexes had been included in the database during the new install, which obviously wasn't what I wanted.
I didn't find it before because I was going to "Indexes > Folders" instead of "Indexes > NTFS".

Problem solved ! :lol:

void
Site Admin
Posts: 6067
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Double results (EDIT - found it)

Post by void » Tue Feb 02, 2021 7:39 am

Glad to hear you figured out the issue.

By default, Everything will automatically index your fixed NTFS volumes.

Duplicated results

Post Reply