Rename Dialog-Box

Have a suggestion for "Everything"? Please post it here.
Post Reply
Stamimail
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:05 pm

Rename Dialog-Box

Post by Stamimail » Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:10 pm

1. Add checkbox for using wildcards
2. Remove OK button, and instead, make Apply button, and Undo (in case it possible. maybe validation required before).
When the user makes a mistake, he wants to go back to the original list of names.
3. [?] button for help information (tooltip or/and link to web)

I don't know if it's already implemented, but I guess you are aware of this problem, and how to handle this in background.
Image

void
Site Admin
Posts: 5458
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: Rename Dialog-Box

Post by void » Fri Jun 26, 2020 7:26 am

1. Add checkbox for using wildcards
Added to my TODO list: multifile rename - old format should support wildcards.
2. Remove OK button, and instead, make Apply button, and Undo (in case it possible. maybe validation required before).
When the user makes a mistake, he wants to go back to the original list of names.
Edit -> Undo from the main search window is in development.
There will also be a Edit -> Undo History option to undo multiple actions.
An Index Journal is also in development.
I'll consider an option to undo from within the renamer.
3. [?] button for help information (tooltip or/and link to web)
Added to my things to do.
I don't know if it's already implemented, but I guess you are aware of this problem, and how to handle this in background.
it is a problem in Everything.
This will be addressed in the next major release.

Thanks for the suggestions.

therube
Posts: 2573
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: Rename Dialog-Box

Post by therube » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:59 pm

Am I missing something (I am).
What is that a screenshot of?

Stamimail
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:05 pm

Re: Rename Dialog-Box

Post by Stamimail » Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:33 pm

therube wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:59 pm
Am I missing something (I am).
What is that a screenshot of?
This screenshot is taken from Renamer program.
Here it is shown only to describe a possible problem.

Post Reply